Skip Navigation Linksdefault


Home > About

 History

The Church of the Resurrection came into existence as a parish of the Diocese of Greensburg, June 21, 1995. Six parishes and four mission churches throughout Indiana County’s northern area were brought together to form a unique single parish within which five church buildings are used as places of worship. 

Beginning with a land grant for the building of a Catholic Church in the Cameron's Bottom area in 1776 there has been an ongoing Catholic presence throughout the area that encompasses the Church of the Resurrection. 

​While the large geographical area and the diversity of personal histories within the communities which make up the parish present many challenges, the members of the parish, led by a dedicated Pastoral Council, Finance Council and Parish Staff continues to work diligently to create and sustain a viable community of faith that can thrive in the unique circumstances that the Church of the Resurrection’s make up presents on a daily basis​​.